Penalties for Damage to Property Charges in Minnesota

All damage to property penalties listed below are the maximum penalty that can be imposed under Minnesota Law unless otherwise specified.

1st degree: Felony
5 years in prison and/or a $10,000 fine.

2nd Degree: Gross Misdemeanor
1 year in prison and/or a $3,000 fine.

3rd Degree: Gross Misdemeanor
1 year in prison and/or a $3,000 fine.

4th Degree: Misdemeanor
90 days in prison and/or a $1,000 fine.

Damage to Property Information